Plenary and semi plenary speakers are now confirmed for CMD29 in 2022! Please check their dedicated pages under the programme tab.

Plenary speakers

Please see below a list of confirmed plenary speakers for CMD29 in 2022.

  • Daan Frenkel, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Elvira Fortunato, Nova University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Andre Geim, University of Manchester, UK
  • Matthias Troyer, Microsoft, USA
Key dates

Early registration deadline:

5 June 2022

Registration deadline:

21 July 2022


The programme is complemented by a large physics and physics instrumentation exhibition proposed by the conference’s partners. If you wish to exhibit at this conference, you can find more information here.

Jointly organised by the EPS and IOP